Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Personal tools

Theme for TIFR Centre For Applicable Mathematics, Bangalore


You are here: Home / SWIM2018

Summer Workout in Mathematics (SWIM) 2018

May 21, 2018 - June 15, 2018

The primary purpose of SWIM is to emphasize the importance of learning mathematics by doing it, with a focus on solving problems and understanding examples. The ideal participant would be interested in problem solving, be self-motivated and creative with a passion for discovering mathematical ideas and concepts. The programme will be extremely demanding and a lot of effort is expected from the students. A participants successfully completing this programme will discover the fun side of doing mathematics and may find it an exciting career choice.


Selected Participants

Selected participants will be receiving an email in next few days with detailed information and instructions.

A Gibbson St. Joseph's College (Autonomous), Tiruchirappalli
A. M. Mohamed Aashim Sadakathullah Appa College
Adithya M. S. Poornaprajna College
Ajitha Gopal Central University Of Tamilnadu
Amardeep Pathak Kisan P. G. College Bahraich
Arathy P. P. Central University Of Tamilnadu
Bekkanti Anusha Nagarjuna Govt Degree (Autonomous) College, Nalgonda
Bhanu Kumar Jain University
Bharadwaj N. N. Yuvaraja College Mysore
Chethan P Government First Grade College, Mangalore
Gagana Smt. Indira Gandhi Government First Grade Women’s College, Sagar
Gopika G Nair Government Victoria College Palakkad
Himanshu Shekhar Integrated Science Education And Research Centre, Visva Bharati
Jahnavi Rai Miranda House
Janani B. B. Madras Christian College
Jewlin Hannah J Central University Of Tamil Nadu
K. Arthi Vivekananda College
Kanika Aggarwal Khalsa College, Amritsar
Kaviarasan R. Madras Christian College
Lidwin Mary I. Bharathidasan Government College For Women
Mahesha S. Yuvaraja's College (Autonomous), Mysuru
Monoj Tamuli Debraj Roy College, Golaghat
Neha Haridas Government First Grade College, Mangalore
Parul Chhabra Shivaji College, University Of Delhi
Peramila F. Stella Maris College
Pranav Kumar Patna Science College Patna
Puspita Paul Tezpur University
Rishabh Kumar Indian Institute Of Technology Jammu
Roopavathi T Government First Grade College, Mangalore
Roshan Kumar Bastia Jain University, School Of Sciences (JC Road)
Sarthaksobhan Nayak Salipur Autonomous College
Sathasivam K. Thiagarajar College
Shrisha Nh Jain University
Sphatika S. Bhat Smt. Indira Gandhi Government First Grade Women’s College, Sagar
Spoorthi H. N. Government First Grade College, Channarayapatna
Swaminath Murugadasan Chennai Mathematical Institute
V. S. Adlin Jensy Scott Christian College (Autonomous)
Veerandharan R. V. St. Joseph's College, Trichy
Vidyunmathi Smt. Indira Gandhi Government First Grade Women’s College, Sagar
Vuyyala Varun Nagarjuna Government College (Autonomous), Nalgonda, Telangana