Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Personal tools

Theme for TIFR Centre For Applicable Mathematics, Bangalore


You are here: Home / IFCAM2017

International IFCAM conference on nonlinear PDEs

To Apply send your latest CV by email to latest by 31st December, 2016.


TIFR CAM Bangalore


28th and 29th March 2017

Henry IV



Kempe Gowda


Aim of the conference: To bring to a larger audience the recent work of experts working in nonlinear PDEs, especially those who are members of the Indo-French joint research programme in applied mathematics. The talks will be of interest to researches working in control theory, stochastic differential equations, conservation laws and semi linear eliptic PDEs.

A special event will be held for felicitating Prof Adimurthi, an active member of IFCAM, on the eve of his retirement.


Download Schedule (pdf)


Ph D Students, Post doctoral students and faculty pursuing research in the field of Differential Equations, Applied Mathematics and Analysis are encouraged to participate in the conference.We also welcome applications from faculty and scientists working in science and engineering field.

To Apply send your latest CV by email to latest by 31st December, 2016.

List of selected candidates will be announced on this website on 7th January, 2017.

Organising committee

Invited speakers

  • Prof. Andreas Prohl, University of Tubingen, Germany
  • Prof. Cherif Amrouche, University of Pau, France
  • Prof. Gilles Carbou, University of Pau, France
  • Prof. Nikolas S. Papageorgiou, National Technical University, Athens, Greece
  • Prof. Olivier Guibe, University of Rouen, France
  • Dr. Agnid Banerjee, TIFR-CAM,Bengaluru
  • Prof. S. Bandyopadhyay, IISER Kolkata
  • Dr. R. Dhanya, ISI, Bangalore
  • Dr. S. S.  Ghoshal, TIFR-CAM, Bangalore
  • Prof. T. Gudi, IISc, Bangalore
  • Dr. Mousomi Bhakta, IISER, Pune
  • Prof. A.K. Nandakumaran, IISc, Bengaluru
  • Prof. K. Sandeep, TFR-CAM, Bengaluru
  • Dr. Sweta Tewari, IIT, Guwahati
  • Dr.  Ujjwal  Koley, TIFR-CAM, Bengaluru
  • Dr. Shirshendu Chowdhury, IISER Kolkata


Supported by


List of selected participants

  1. Amit Tomar, Amity University, Noida
  2. Arnab Jyoti Das Gupta, IISER, Tiruvananthapuram
  3. Ashish Awasthi, NIT, Calicut
  4. Bidan Chandra Sardar, TIFR-CA
  5. Debajyoti Choudhuri, NIT, Rourkela
  6. E. Sathyanarayana, NIT, Suratkal
  7. Gauranga Mallik, Department of Mathematics, IIT Bombay
  8. Gnanavel Soundararajan, Department of Mathematics, Central University of Kerala, Kasaragod
  9. Gorakh Nath, MNNIT, Allahabad
  10. Lakshmi Sankar, IIT Palakkad
  11. M. H. Lakshminarayana Reddy, JNCASR, Bengaluru
  12. Manas Ranjan Sahoo, NISER, Bhubaneshwar
  13. N. Barani Balan, Central University of Tamil Nadu, Tiruvarur
  14. Ramesh Mondal, Department of Mathematics, IIT Bombay
  15. S Karthikeyan, Department of Mathematics, Periyar University,Salem
  16. S. Lingeshwaran, NIT, Goa
  17. Saikatul Haque, TIFR-CAM, Bengaluru
  18. Sarika Goyal, Department of Mathematics, Bennett University
  19. Smita Sahu, Durham University, UK
  20. Tuhina Mukherjee, Department of Mathematics, IIT DelhiM